Muse Spark 1.3 vs Qwen3.6 Flash
Muse Spark 1.3 (Meta) and Qwen3.6 Flash (Alibaba Cloud (Qwen)) compared point by point: measured performance, pricing, context and capabilities.
Data as of October 22, 2026
Side-by-side comparison
| Criterion | Muse Spark 1.3 | Qwen3.6 Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) |
| Released | September 2, 2026 | April 27, 2026 |
| Capability index | 82.7 / 100 | 64.5 / 100 |
| Input price | $0.10 | $0.19 |
| Output price | $0.20 | $1.13 |
| Cost of a typical task | $0.002 | $0.006 |
| Context window | 1,048,576 tokens | 1,000,000 tokens |
| Maximum output | 131,072 tokens | 65,536 tokens |
| Reasoning mode | Yes | Yes |
| Tool calling | Yes | Yes |
| Accepted inputs | text, image, video, PDF, audio | text, image, video |
| Open weights | No | No |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Two models head to head
Muse Spark 1.3 and Qwen3.6 Flash are two budget models, built for high volumes at a low price, one from Meta, the other from Alibaba Cloud (Qwen). Muse Spark 1.3 was released on September 2, 2026, Qwen3.6 Flash on April 27, 2026.
All figures below come from public sources checked on October 22, 2026: models.dev and OpenRouter for prices and capabilities, Epoch AI for scores.
Which one is more capable?
On our capability index, Muse Spark 1.3 scores 82.7 out of 100 and Qwen3.6 Flash 64.5. Muse Spark 1.3 leads by 18.2 points.
On the 2 benchmarks reported for both, Muse Spark 1.3 wins 2 times and Qwen3.6 Flash 0:
- OTIS Mock AIME (competition mathematics problems): Muse Spark 1.3 99.2%, Qwen3.6 Flash 84.4%
- FrontierMath (very hard research-level mathematics): Muse Spark 1.3 74.4%, Qwen3.6 Flash 22.5%
Pricing
Muse Spark 1.3 costs $0.10 per million input tokens and $0.20 per million output tokens; Qwen3.6 Flash costs $0.19 and $1.13.
For a typical agent task (read 20,000 tokens, write 2,000), expect $0.002 with Muse Spark 1.3 versus $0.006 with Qwen3.6 Flash. Muse Spark 1.3 is 2.5 times cheaper, a gap that adds up quickly over 1,000 tasks: $3.66 difference.
Run the numbers with your own volumes in the agent cost calculator.
Features and limits
Muse Spark 1.3 reads more in one go: 1,048,576 tokens of context (roughly 1,573 pages), versus 1,000,000 for Qwen3.6 Flash.
Reasoning mode: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.6 Flash yes. Tool calling: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.6 Flash yes. Image input: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.6 Flash yes.
Neither publishes its weights: both are used through an API.
In short
Our reading of the data:
- Choose Muse Spark 1.3 for a higher capability index, a lower cost and a more recent release.
This verdict relies on public figures; it does not replace a trial on your own tasks.
Other comparisons
Frequently asked questions
Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.6 Flash: which is better?
On our index (Epoch AI data), Muse Spark 1.3 scores 82.7 and Qwen3.6 Flash 64.5 out of 100. The best choice also depends on price and on your use case.
Which one is cheaper?
Muse Spark 1.3. To read 20,000 tokens and write 2,000, expect $0.002 with Muse Spark 1.3 and $0.006 with Qwen3.6 Flash (prices as of October 22, 2026).
Which one has the larger context window?
Muse Spark 1.3, with 1,048,576 tokens versus 1,000,000.
Can I run Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.6 Flash on my own servers?
No: both are closed models, available through an API.
Data sources
- Models.dev — Model data: models.dev (open-source project)
- OpenRouter — Market prices cross-checked with OpenRouter
- Epoch AI — AI Benchmarking Hub — Epoch AI, “AI Benchmarking Hub”, epoch.ai, CC BY 4.0
Data as of October 22, 2026
Report an error
Does a figure, a date or a fact look wrong? Tell us: every report is checked.