Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.7 Flash: which to choose?

Muse Spark 1.3 (Meta) and Qwen3.7 Flash (Alibaba Cloud (Qwen)) compared point by point: measured performance, pricing, context and capabilities.

Data as of October 22, 2026

Side-by-side comparison

CriterionMuse Spark 1.3Qwen3.7 Flash
DeveloperMetaAlibaba Cloud (Qwen)
ReleasedSeptember 2, 2026July 15, 2026
Capability index82.7 / 10063.7 / 100
Input price$0.10$0.03
Output price$0.20$0.13
Cost of a typical task$0.002$0.001
Context window1,048,576 tokens1,000,000 tokens
Maximum output131,072 tokens131,072 tokens
Reasoning modeYesYes
Tool callingYesYes
Accepted inputstext, image, video, PDF, audiotext, image, video
Open weightsNoNo
Knowledge cutoffNot disclosedNot disclosed

The match-up at a glance

This comparison pits two budget models, built for high volumes at a low price against each other: Muse Spark 1.3 and Qwen3.7 Flash, one from Meta, the other from Alibaba Cloud (Qwen). The first dates from September 2, 2026, the second from July 15, 2026.

All figures below come from public sources checked on October 22, 2026: models.dev and OpenRouter for prices and capabilities, Epoch AI for scores.

Which one is more capable?

On our capability index, Muse Spark 1.3 scores 82.7 out of 100 and Qwen3.7 Flash 63.7. Muse Spark 1.3 leads by 19 points.

On the 2 benchmarks reported for both, Muse Spark 1.3 wins 2 times and Qwen3.7 Flash 0:

  • OTIS Mock AIME (competition mathematics problems): Muse Spark 1.3 99.2%, Qwen3.7 Flash 86.7%
  • FrontierMath (very hard research-level mathematics): Muse Spark 1.3 74.4%, Qwen3.7 Flash 19.3%

Budget

Muse Spark 1.3 costs $0.10 per million input tokens and $0.20 per million output tokens; Qwen3.7 Flash costs $0.03 and $0.13.

For a typical agent task (read 20,000 tokens, write 2,000), expect $0.002 with Muse Spark 1.3 versus $0.001 with Qwen3.7 Flash. Qwen3.7 Flash is 2.8 times cheaper, a gap that adds up quickly over 1,000 tasks: $1.54 difference.

Run the numbers with your own volumes in the agent cost calculator.

Context and capabilities

Muse Spark 1.3 reads more in one go: 1,048,576 tokens of context (roughly 1,573 pages), versus 1,000,000 for Qwen3.7 Flash.

Reasoning mode: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.7 Flash yes. Tool calling: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.7 Flash yes. Image input: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.7 Flash yes.

Neither publishes its weights: both are used through an API.

In short

Our reading of the data:

  • Choose Muse Spark 1.3 for a higher capability index and a more recent release.
  • Choose Qwen3.7 Flash for a lower cost.

This verdict relies on public figures; it does not replace a trial on your own tasks.

Other comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.7 Flash: which is better?

On our index (Epoch AI data), Muse Spark 1.3 scores 82.7 and Qwen3.7 Flash 63.7 out of 100. The best choice also depends on price and on your use case.

Which one is cheaper?

Qwen3.7 Flash. To read 20,000 tokens and write 2,000, expect $0.002 with Muse Spark 1.3 and $0.001 with Qwen3.7 Flash (prices as of October 22, 2026).

Which one has the larger context window?

Muse Spark 1.3, with 1,048,576 tokens versus 1,000,000.

Can I run Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.7 Flash on my own servers?

No: both are closed models, available through an API.

Data sources

Data as of October 22, 2026

Report an error

Does a figure, a date or a fact look wrong? Tell us: every report is checked.