Qwen3.5 Flash vs Qwen3.7 Flash
Qwen3.5 Flash (Alibaba Cloud (Qwen)) and Qwen3.7 Flash (Alibaba Cloud (Qwen)) compared point by point: measured performance, pricing, context and capabilities.
Data as of October 22, 2026
Side-by-side comparison
| Criterion | Qwen3.5 Flash | Qwen3.7 Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) | Alibaba Cloud (Qwen) |
| Released | February 23, 2026 | July 15, 2026 |
| Capability index | 62.6 / 100 | 63.7 / 100 |
| Input price | $0.10 | $0.03 |
| Output price | $0.40 | $0.13 |
| Cost of a typical task | $0.003 | $0.001 |
| Context window | 1,000,000 tokens | 1,000,000 tokens |
| Maximum output | 65,536 tokens | 131,072 tokens |
| Reasoning mode | Yes | Yes |
| Tool calling | Yes | Yes |
| Accepted inputs | text, image, video | text, image, video |
| Open weights | No | No |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
What are we comparing?
Qwen3.5 Flash and Qwen3.7 Flash are two budget models, built for high volumes at a low price, both built by Alibaba Cloud (Qwen). Qwen3.5 Flash was released on February 23, 2026, Qwen3.7 Flash on July 15, 2026.
All figures below come from public sources checked on October 22, 2026: models.dev and OpenRouter for prices and capabilities, Epoch AI for scores.
Performance
On our capability index, Qwen3.5 Flash scores 62.6 out of 100 and Qwen3.7 Flash 63.7. Qwen3.7 Flash leads by 1.1 points.
On the 3 benchmarks reported for both, Qwen3.5 Flash wins 0 times and Qwen3.7 Flash 2:
- GPQA Diamond (PhD-level science questions): Qwen3.5 Flash 82.3%, Qwen3.7 Flash 82.3%
- OTIS Mock AIME (competition mathematics problems): Qwen3.5 Flash 84.4%, Qwen3.7 Flash 86.7%
- FrontierMath (very hard research-level mathematics): Qwen3.5 Flash 18.2%, Qwen3.7 Flash 19.3%
Which one costs less?
Qwen3.5 Flash costs $0.10 per million input tokens and $0.40 per million output tokens; Qwen3.7 Flash costs $0.03 and $0.13.
For a typical agent task (read 20,000 tokens, write 2,000), expect $0.003 with Qwen3.5 Flash versus $0.001 with Qwen3.7 Flash. Qwen3.7 Flash is 3.3 times cheaper, a gap that adds up quickly over 1,000 tasks: $1.94 difference.
Run the numbers with your own volumes in the agent cost calculator.
Under the hood
Both models have the same context window: 1,000,000 tokens, roughly 1,500 pages.
Reasoning mode: Qwen3.5 Flash yes, Qwen3.7 Flash yes. Tool calling: Qwen3.5 Flash yes, Qwen3.7 Flash yes. Image input: Qwen3.5 Flash yes, Qwen3.7 Flash yes.
Neither publishes its weights: both are used through an API.
In short
Our reading of the data:
- Choose Qwen3.7 Flash for a higher capability index, a lower cost and a more recent release.
This verdict relies on public figures; it does not replace a trial on your own tasks.
Other comparisons
Frequently asked questions
Qwen3.5 Flash or Qwen3.7 Flash: which is better?
On our index (Epoch AI data), Qwen3.5 Flash scores 62.6 and Qwen3.7 Flash 63.7 out of 100. The best choice also depends on price and on your use case.
Which one is cheaper?
Qwen3.7 Flash. To read 20,000 tokens and write 2,000, expect $0.003 with Qwen3.5 Flash and $0.001 with Qwen3.7 Flash (prices as of October 22, 2026).
Which one has the larger context window?
Neither: both accept 1,000,000 tokens.
Can I run Qwen3.5 Flash or Qwen3.7 Flash on my own servers?
No: both are closed models, available through an API.
Data sources
- Models.dev — Model data: models.dev (open-source project)
- OpenRouter — Market prices cross-checked with OpenRouter
- Epoch AI — AI Benchmarking Hub — Epoch AI, “AI Benchmarking Hub”, epoch.ai, CC BY 4.0
Data as of October 22, 2026
Report an error
Does a figure, a date or a fact look wrong? Tell us: every report is checked.