FRENES

Animation

Plask: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Plask lets people creating animations extract body movements from video and apply them to a 3D character. It also edits animations, adjusts cameras and lighting, and exports to 3D software. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $18 per month. Access and transparency score: 58/100, #4 of 5 in its category.

Score
58/100
Access 25/30
Openness 20/30
Trust 13/40
Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is Plask?

Plask lets people creating animations extract body movements from video and apply them to a 3D character. It also edits animations, adjusts cameras and lighting, and exports to 3D software.

According to its documentation, Plask lets you:

  • extract body movements from a video
  • apply movements to a 3D character
  • edit an animation within a scene
  • automatically adjust the camera and lighting
  • export an animation to 3D software
  • transmit poses in real time through an API

We file it under Animation, the category of tools to animate characters and images, and it also overlaps with 3D generation. The category lists 5 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Plask USA Inc., based in United States.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: video creators, graphic designers, and developers. The need it covers is simple to state: animate characters and images.

Plask is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does Plask cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $18 per month (Standard, monthly equivalent with annual billing), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($13 per month, based on tools with a published price).

Autodesk Flow StudioAutodesk Flow Studio : $6.67$6.67Viggle AIViggle AI : $7.99$7.99PlaskPlask : $18$18EbSynthEbSynth : $20$20
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: FBX, BVH, GLB. Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Plask runs on: web browser, macOS, and API.

Interface languages: English, Korean, and Japanese.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 58/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Plask score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
Viggle AIViggle AI : 6565Deep NostalgiaDeep Nostalgia : 6363EbSynthEbSynth : 5858PlaskPlask : 5858Autodesk Flow StudioAutodesk Flow Studio : 5858
Plask ranks #4 of 5. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Plask against other tools in the animation category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
PlaskYes$18 per monthYes58
Viggle AIYes$7.99 per monthYes65
Deep NostalgiaYesnot published–63
EbSynthYes$20 per month–58
Autodesk Flow StudioYes$80 per year–58

Verdict

Plask is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API

Limitations

  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Plask free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $18 per month.

Where is Plask data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Plask have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to Plask?

In the same category: Viggle AI, Deep Nostalgia, EbSynth, and Autodesk Flow Studio.

Plask or Viggle AI: which one to choose?

Plask starts at $18 per month, Viggle AI at $7.99 per month and our score is 58/100 for Plask and 65/100 for Viggle AI. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score