E-commerce
CopyMonkey: review, pricing, data and alternatives
CopyMonkey lets people selling on Amazon write product descriptions and listing bullet points. It incorporates keywords, audits and edits product listings, and provides an export of generated listings. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $399 per year. Access and transparency score: 68/100, #2 of 3 in its category.
What is CopyMonkey?
CopyMonkey lets people selling on Amazon write product descriptions and listing bullet points. It incorporates keywords, audits and edits product listings, and provides an export of generated listings.
According to its documentation, CopyMonkey lets you:
- write Amazon product descriptions
- create listing bullet points highlighting strengths
- incorporate keywords into text
- audit and edit product listings
- export generated listings
We file it under E-commerce, the category of tools to sell online with AI, and it also overlaps with aI writing tools and sEO. The category lists 3 verified tools on this site.
The publisher is SIA Text Tech, based in Latvia. The service launched in 2021, which gives it some track record.
Who is it for?
It is mostly useful to these profiles: online retailers, content writers, and marketers. The need it covers is simple to state: sell online with AI.
CopyMonkey is a good candidate if:
- you want to try before paying
- you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.
How much does CopyMonkey cost?
Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.
The first paid plan costs $399 per year (Starter, billed annually; displayed equivalent of $33 per month. Monthly Starter: $49), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.
Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($24.9 per month, based on tools with a published price).
To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.
Data and privacy
The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.
For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.
Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.
Three habits apply to every AI tool:
- turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
- use a work account separate from your personal account
- review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it
Platforms, languages and API
CopyMonkey runs on: web browser and API.
Interface languages are not specified.
A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.
How we scored it
Our 68/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.
| Criterion | Points | What counts |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 25/30 | free tier, published price, French interface |
| Openness | 20/30 | API, data export, open code |
| Trust | 23/40 | identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists |
The full calculation is explained on our method page.
Comparison with alternatives
CopyMonkey against other tools in the e-commerce category:
Verdict
CopyMonkey is among the most accessible and transparent tools in its category.
Strengths
- Free tier to try it
- Public API
- Established since 2021
Limitations
- More expensive than its category median
- Data hosting not disclosed
Avoid if…
- You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
Alternatives
Categories and jobs
Learn more
Frequently asked questions
Is CopyMonkey free?
Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $399 per year.
Where is CopyMonkey data stored?
The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.
Does CopyMonkey have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented.
What are the alternatives to CopyMonkey?
In the same category: WiziShop and Persuva.
CopyMonkey or WiziShop: which one to choose?
CopyMonkey has a free tier, WiziShop does not, CopyMonkey starts at $399 per year, WiziShop at €298.8 per year, and our score is 68/100 for CopyMonkey and 68/100 for WiziShop. Try both on the same task before paying.
Related articles
- Creating videos with AI: what works todayOctober 10, 2026
- Generating images with AI: tools, pricing, and limitationsOctober 9, 2026
- How to use NotebookLM: a complete guideOctober 8, 2026
- Free ChatGPT alternatives: what they actually offerOctober 7, 2026
Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score