FRENES

AI image generators

getimg.ai: review, pricing, data and alternatives

getimg.ai lets users create images from descriptions and edit existing images. It also offers background removal, image enlargement, and video generation from text or images through its platform. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $15 per month. Access and transparency score: 58/100, #17 of 38 in its category.

Paid onlyAPIHosting not disclosed

What is getimg.ai?

getimg.ai lets users create images from descriptions and edit existing images. It also offers background removal, image enlargement, and video generation from text or images through its platform.

According to its documentation, getimg.ai lets you:

  • create images from a description
  • edit an existing image
  • remove a photo's background
  • enlarge images
  • generate videos from text or images

We file it under AI image generators, the category of tools to create images from text, and it also overlaps with aI photo editing and aI video generators. The category lists 38 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Webrockets Sp. z o. o., based in Poland. The service launched in 2022, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: graphic designers, marketers, and online retailers. The need it covers is simple to state: create images from text.

getimg.ai is a good candidate if:

  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does getimg.ai cost?

Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.

The first paid plan costs $15 per month (Entry, 8,000 credits per month; pricing also displayed with an annual payment of USD 180, excluding taxes), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($10 per month, based on tools with a published price).

KreaKrea : $5$5APOB AIAPOB AI : $6$6iColoringiColoring : $7.99$7.99RunDiffusionRunDiffusion : $8.79$8.79CraiyonCraiyon : $10$10Leonardo.AiLeonardo.Ai : $12$12IdeogramIdeogram : $15$15getimg.aigetimg.ai : $15$15Human GeneratorHuman Generator : $16.58$16.58AffogatoAffogato : $24$24
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12). Sample of 12 tools out of 18.

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: JPEG, PNG. Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

getimg.ai runs on: web browser and API.

The interface is available in 10 languages.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 58/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

getimg.ai score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access15/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust23/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
RunDiffusionRunDiffusion : 8181KreaKrea : 7878IdeogramIdeogram : 7575Stable DiffusionStable Diffusion : 7575Adobe FireflyAdobe Firefly : 7373FLUXFLUX : 7373Leonardo.AiLeonardo.Ai : 7171ScenarioScenario : 7171BetterPicBetterPic : 6868HotpotHotpot : 6868getimg.aigetimg.ai : 5858
getimg.ai ranks #17 of 38. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

getimg.ai against other tools in the aI image generators category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
getimg.aiNo$15 per monthYes58
RunDiffusionYes$8.79 per monthYes81
KreaYes$5 per monthYes78
IdeogramYes$15 per monthYes75
Stable DiffusionYes$0.01 pay as you goYes75
Adobe FireflyYes$9.99 per monthYes73
FLUXYes$0.01 pay as you goYes73
Leonardo.AiYes$12 per monthYes71

Verdict

getimg.ai is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Public API
  • Established since 2022

Limitations

  • No free tier
  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is getimg.ai free?

No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $15 per month.

Where is getimg.ai data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does getimg.ai have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to getimg.ai?

In the same category: RunDiffusion, Krea, Ideogram, and Stable Diffusion.

getimg.ai or RunDiffusion: which one to choose?

RunDiffusion has a free tier, getimg.ai does not, getimg.ai starts at $15 per month, RunDiffusion at $8.79 per month, and our score is 58/100 for getimg.ai and 81/100 for RunDiffusion. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score