Product and fashion photos
Rupert AI: review, pricing, data and alternatives
Rupert AI creates settings around furniture photos for people preparing product visuals. It changes colors and lighting, processes multiple product images, enlarges generated images, and organizes catalog products. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $49 per month. Access and transparency score: 58/100, #4 of 6 in its category.
| Access | 25/30 | |
|---|---|---|
| Openness | 20/30 | |
| Trust | 13/40 |
What is Rupert AI?
Rupert AI creates settings around furniture photos for people preparing product visuals. It changes colors and lighting, processes multiple product images, enlarges generated images, and organizes catalog products.
According to its documentation, Rupert AI lets you:
- create settings around furniture photos
- change colors and lighting
- process multiple product images
- enlarge generated images
- organize products in a catalog
We file it under Product and fashion photos, the category of tools to produce product photos without a studio, and it also overlaps with e-commerce and aI photo editing. The category lists 6 verified tools on this site.
The publisher is MB Rupert AI, based in Lithuania.
Who is it for?
It is mostly useful to these profiles: online retailers, marketers, and graphic designers. The need it covers is simple to state: produce product photos without a studio.
Rupert AI is a good candidate if:
- you want to try before paying
- you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.
How much does Rupert AI cost?
Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.
The first paid plan costs $49 per month (Pro, displayed monthly equivalent with annual billing; several credit quantities offered), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.
Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($21 per month, based on tools with a published price).
To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.
Data and privacy
The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.
For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.
Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.
Three habits apply to every AI tool:
- turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
- use a work account separate from your personal account
- review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it
Platforms, languages and API
Rupert AI runs on: web browser and API.
Interface languages are not specified.
A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.
How we scored it
Our 58/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.
| Criterion | Points | What counts |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 25/30 | free tier, published price, French interface |
| Openness | 20/30 | API, data export, open code |
| Trust | 13/40 | identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists |
The full calculation is explained on our method page.
Comparison with alternatives
Rupert AI against other tools in the product and fashion photos category:
| Tool | Free | Entry price | API | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rupert AI | Yes | $49 per month | Yes | 58 |
| Photoroom | Yes | $7.5 per month | Yes | 76 |
| Mokker AI | Yes | $13 per month | Yes | 58 |
| SellerPic | Yes | $29 per month | Yes | 58 |
| DoMyShoot | Yes | not published | – | 48 |
| Outfit Changer | Yes | not published | No | 38 |
Verdict
Rupert AI is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.
Strengths
- Free tier to try it
- Public API
Limitations
- More expensive than its category median
- Data hosting not disclosed
Avoid if…
- You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
Alternatives
- Photoroomfree tier
- Mokker AIfree tier
- SellerPicfree tier
- DoMyShootfree tier
- Outfit Changerfree tier
Categories and jobs
Learn more
Frequently asked questions
Is Rupert AI free?
Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $49 per month.
Where is Rupert AI data stored?
The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.
Does Rupert AI have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented.
What are the alternatives to Rupert AI?
In the same category: Photoroom, Mokker AI, SellerPic, and DoMyShoot.
Rupert AI or Photoroom: which one to choose?
Rupert AI starts at $49 per month, Photoroom at $7.5 per month and our score is 58/100 for Rupert AI and 76/100 for Photoroom. Try both on the same task before paying.
Related articles
- Creating videos with AI: what works todayOctober 10, 2026
- Generating images with AI: tools, pricing, and limitationsOctober 9, 2026
- How to use NotebookLM: a complete guideOctober 8, 2026
- Free ChatGPT alternatives: what they actually offerOctober 7, 2026
Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score