Muse Spark 1.3 versus Qwen3.8 Max 0902

Muse Spark 1.3 (Meta) and Qwen3.8 Max 0902 (Alibaba Cloud (Qwen)) compared point by point: measured performance, pricing, context and capabilities.

Data as of October 22, 2026

Side-by-side comparison

CriterionMuse Spark 1.3Qwen3.8 Max 0902
DeveloperMetaAlibaba Cloud (Qwen)
ReleasedSeptember 2, 2026September 2, 2026
Capability index82.7 / 10088.4 / 100
Input price$0.10$2
Output price$0.20$6
Cost of a typical task$0.002$0.052
Context window1,048,576 tokens1,000,000 tokens
Maximum output131,072 tokens50,000 tokens
Reasoning modeYesYes
Tool callingYesYes
Accepted inputstext, image, video, PDF, audiotext, image, video, PDF
Open weightsNoNo
Knowledge cutoffNot disclosedNot disclosed

The match-up at a glance

Muse Spark 1.3 and Qwen3.8 Max 0902 are the flagship models of two major developers, one from Meta, the other from Alibaba Cloud (Qwen). Muse Spark 1.3 was released on September 2, 2026, Qwen3.8 Max 0902 on September 2, 2026.

All figures below come from public sources checked on October 22, 2026: models.dev and OpenRouter for prices and capabilities, Epoch AI for scores.

Performance

On our capability index, Muse Spark 1.3 scores 82.7 out of 100 and Qwen3.8 Max 0902 88.4. Qwen3.8 Max 0902 leads by 5.7 points.

On the 2 benchmarks reported for both, Muse Spark 1.3 wins 1 time and Qwen3.8 Max 0902 1:

  • OTIS Mock AIME (competition mathematics problems): Muse Spark 1.3 99.2%, Qwen3.8 Max 0902 100%
  • FrontierMath (very hard research-level mathematics): Muse Spark 1.3 74.4%, Qwen3.8 Max 0902 65.6%

Pricing

Muse Spark 1.3 costs $0.10 per million input tokens and $0.20 per million output tokens; Qwen3.8 Max 0902 costs $2 and $6.

For a typical agent task (read 20,000 tokens, write 2,000), expect $0.002 with Muse Spark 1.3 versus $0.052 with Qwen3.8 Max 0902. Muse Spark 1.3 is 21.7 times cheaper, a gap that adds up quickly over 1,000 tasks: $49.6 difference.

Run the numbers with your own volumes in the agent cost calculator.

Features and limits

Muse Spark 1.3 reads more in one go: 1,048,576 tokens of context (roughly 1,573 pages), versus 1,000,000 for Qwen3.8 Max 0902.

Reasoning mode: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.8 Max 0902 yes. Tool calling: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.8 Max 0902 yes. Image input: Muse Spark 1.3 yes, Qwen3.8 Max 0902 yes.

Neither publishes its weights: both are used through an API.

In short

Our reading of the data:

  • Choose Muse Spark 1.3 for a lower cost.
  • Choose Qwen3.8 Max 0902 for a higher capability index.

This verdict relies on public figures; it does not replace a trial on your own tasks.

Other comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.8 Max 0902: which is better?

On our index (Epoch AI data), Muse Spark 1.3 scores 82.7 and Qwen3.8 Max 0902 88.4 out of 100. The best choice also depends on price and on your use case.

Which one is cheaper?

Muse Spark 1.3. To read 20,000 tokens and write 2,000, expect $0.002 with Muse Spark 1.3 and $0.052 with Qwen3.8 Max 0902 (prices as of October 22, 2026).

Which one has the larger context window?

Muse Spark 1.3, with 1,048,576 tokens versus 1,000,000.

Can I run Muse Spark 1.3 or Qwen3.8 Max 0902 on my own servers?

No: both are closed models, available through an API.

Data sources

Data as of October 22, 2026

Report an error

Does a figure, a date or a fact look wrong? Tell us: every report is checked.