FRENES

AI app builders

Capacity: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Capacity lets users create applications from a description and preview changes during creation. It generates web applications with databases, prepares mobile applications with Expo, and supports custom domains and code downloads. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $25 per month. Access and transparency score: 48/100, #10 of 12 in its category.

Free tierHosting not disclosed

What is Capacity?

Capacity lets users create applications from a description and preview changes during creation. It generates web applications with databases, prepares mobile applications with Expo, and supports custom domains and code downloads.

According to its documentation, Capacity lets you:

  • create an application from a description
  • preview changes during creation
  • generate web applications with a database
  • prepare mobile applications with Expo
  • publish on a custom domain
  • download the project code

We file it under AI app builders, the category of tools to build an app or site without coding, and it also overlaps with website builders. The category lists 12 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is RocketSocial SASU, based in France.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: small business owners, freelancers, and developers. The need it covers is simple to state: build an app or site without coding.

Capacity is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Capacity cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $25 per month (Starter, 100 credits per month; top-ups offered separately from USD 9 for 10 credits), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($20 per month, based on tools with a published price).

Anakin.aiAnakin.ai : $9.9$9.9TaskadeTaskade : $10$10Base44Base44 : $16$16AppDeployAppDeploy : $16.67$16.67BoltBolt : $18$18Berrry ComputerBerrry Computer : $20$20ReplitReplit : $20$20BuildAIBuildAI : $20$20LovableLovable : $25$25CapacityCapacity : $25$25v0v0 : $30$30
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Capacity runs on: web browser, Windows, and macOS.

Interface languages: English and German.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 48/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Capacity score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness10/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
TaskadeTaskade : 8686v0v0 : 7575AppDeployAppDeploy : 6868BoltBolt : 6666LovableLovable : 6666Base44Base44 : 6565Berrry ComputerBerrry Computer : 5858Mage — GPT Web App GeneratorMage — GPT Web App Generator : 5858ReplitReplit : 5151CapacityCapacity : 4848
Capacity ranks #10 of 12. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Capacity against other tools in the aI app builders category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
CapacityYes$25 per month–48
TaskadeYes$10 per monthYes86
v0Yes$30 per monthYes75
AppDeployYes$200 per yearYes68
BoltYes$216 per yearNo66
LovableYes$25 per month–66
Base44Yes$16 per monthYes65
Berrry ComputerYes$20 per monthYes58

Verdict

Capacity publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it

Limitations

  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Capacity free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $25 per month.

Where is Capacity data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Capacity have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to Capacity?

In the same category: Taskade, v0, AppDeploy, and Bolt.

Capacity or Taskade: which one to choose?

Capacity starts at $25 per month, Taskade at $10 per month and our score is 48/100 for Capacity and 86/100 for Taskade. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score