FRENES

AI photo editing

Bigjpg: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Bigjpg lets users enlarge images up to sixteen times while reducing visual noise and improving illustration edges. It also supports processing multiple images at once and automating enlargement through an API. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $6 one-off payment. Access and transparency score: 63/100, #13 of 24 in its category.

Score
63/100
Access 30/30
Openness 20/30
Trust 13/40
Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is Bigjpg?

Bigjpg lets users enlarge images up to sixteen times while reducing visual noise and improving illustration edges. It also supports processing multiple images at once and automating enlargement through an API.

According to its documentation, Bigjpg lets you:

  • enlarge images up to sixteen times
  • reduce visual noise
  • improve illustration edges
  • process multiple images at once
  • automate image enlargement through an API

We file it under AI photo editing, the category of tools to edit, cut out and upscale photos. The category lists 24 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is 杨 谢.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: graphic designers, online retailers, and social media managers. The need it covers is simple to state: edit, cut out and upscale photos.

Bigjpg is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
  • you also work from your phone

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does Bigjpg cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $6 one-off payment (Basic: one-time payment for two months, 500 images per month), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: JPG, PNG, WebP. Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Bigjpg runs on: web browser, Windows, macOS, iPhone and iPad, Android, and API.

The interface is available in 18 languages.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 63/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Bigjpg score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access30/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
remove.bgremove.bg : 8181PicsartPicsart : 8080Cleanup.picturesCleanup.pictures : 7878HitPaw Online Photo EnhancerHitPaw Online Photo Enhancer : 7373FotorFotor : 6868Colorize.ccColorize.cc : 6868PalettePalette : 6868AVCLabs Photo Enhancer AIAVCLabs Photo Enhancer AI : 6868AVCLabs PhotoPro AIAVCLabs PhotoPro AI : 6868WaifuXLWaifuXL : 6868BigjpgBigjpg : 6363
Bigjpg ranks #13 of 24. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Bigjpg against other tools in the aI photo editing category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
BigjpgYes$6 one-off paymentYes63
remove.bgYes$3 pay as you goYes81
PicsartYes¥1,699 per monthYes80
Cleanup.picturesYes$36 per yearYes78
HitPaw Online Photo EnhancerYes$9.99 pay as you goYes73
FotorYesnot publishedYes68
Colorize.ccYes$12 one-off paymentYes68
PaletteYes$72 per yearYes68

Verdict

Bigjpg is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API
  • Available on many platforms

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Bigjpg free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $6 one-off payment.

Where is Bigjpg data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Bigjpg have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to Bigjpg?

In the same category: remove.bg, Picsart, Cleanup.pictures, and HitPaw Online Photo Enhancer.

Bigjpg or remove.bg: which one to choose?

Bigjpg starts at $6 one-off payment, remove.bg at $3 pay as you go and our score is 63/100 for Bigjpg and 81/100 for remove.bg. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score