FRENES

AI video editing

AISaver: review, pricing, data and alternatives

AISaver lets people editing visual content replace faces, animate images, and change clothing in photos. It also generates images from text, improves video sharpness, and downloads or converts online videos. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $29 one-off payment. Access and transparency score: 48/100, #6 of 6 in its category.

Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is AISaver?

AISaver lets people editing visual content replace faces, animate images, and change clothing in photos. It also generates images from text, improves video sharpness, and downloads or converts online videos.

According to its documentation, AISaver lets you:

  • replace faces in photos and videos
  • animate an image
  • create images from text
  • improve video sharpness
  • change clothing in a photo
  • download and convert online videos

We file it under AI video editing, the category of tools to edit and cut videos, and it also overlaps with aI video generators and aI photo editing. The category lists 6 verified tools on this site.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: video creators and social media managers. The need it covers is simple to state: edit and cut videos.

AISaver is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does AISaver cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $29 one-off payment (Pack of 7,500 credits, one-time purchase without a subscription), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

AISaver runs on: web browser and API.

Interface languages: English.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 48/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

AISaver score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust3/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
CapCutCapCut : 7373DescriptDescript : 7171HyperFramesHyperFrames : 6868invideoinvideo : 5555VEEDVEED : 5555AISaverAISaver : 4848
AISaver ranks #6 of 6. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

AISaver against other tools in the aI video editing category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
AISaverYes$29 one-off paymentYes48
CapCutYes$19.99 per month–73
DescriptYes$16 per monthYes71
HyperFramesYesnot publishedYes68
invideoYes$120 per year–55
VEEDYesnot publishedYes55

Verdict

AISaver publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is AISaver free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $29 one-off payment.

Where is AISaver data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does AISaver have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to AISaver?

In the same category: CapCut, Descript, HyperFrames, and invideo.

AISaver or CapCut: which one to choose?

AISaver starts at $29 one-off payment, CapCut at $19.99 per month and our score is 48/100 for AISaver and 73/100 for CapCut. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score