FRENES

AI video editing

invideo: review, pricing, data and alternatives

invideo lets creators and teams edit videos on a multitrack timeline and request cuts or changes from an agent. It also supports shot generation, voiceovers, color correction, and sound mixing. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $120 per year. Access and transparency score: 55/100, #4 of 6 in its category.

Free tierHosting not disclosed

What is invideo?

invideo lets creators and teams edit videos on a multitrack timeline and request cuts or changes from an agent. It also supports shot generation, voiceovers, color correction, and sound mixing.

According to its documentation, invideo lets you:

  • edit a video on a multitrack timeline
  • ask an agent for cuts and changes
  • generate shots and voiceovers
  • correct colors and mix sound
  • collaborate on a project

We file it under AI video editing, the category of tools to edit and cut videos, and it also overlaps with aI video generators. The category lists 6 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Invideo Innovation Pte. Ltd., based in Singapore. The service launched in 2017, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: video creators, marketers, and social media managers. The need it covers is simple to state: edit and cut videos.

invideo is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does invideo cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $120 per year (Starter, per user, billed annually; displayed price of 10 dollars per month with the advertised annual discount), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is cheaper than the category median ($16 per month, based on tools with a published price).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

invideo runs on: web browser.

Interface languages: English.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 55/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

invideo score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness10/30API, data export, open code
Trust20/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
CapCutCapCut : 7373DescriptDescript : 7171HyperFramesHyperFrames : 6868invideoinvideo : 5555VEEDVEED : 5555AISaverAISaver : 4848
invideo ranks #4 of 6. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

invideo against other tools in the aI video editing category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
invideoYes$120 per year–55
CapCutYes$19.99 per month–73
DescriptYes$16 per monthYes71
HyperFramesYesnot publishedYes68
VEEDYesnot publishedYes55
AISaverYes$29 one-off paymentYes48

Verdict

invideo is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Cheaper than its category median
  • Established since 2017

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is invideo free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $120 per year.

Where is invideo data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does invideo have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to invideo?

In the same category: CapCut, Descript, HyperFrames, and VEED.

invideo or CapCut: which one to choose?

Invideo starts at $120 per year, CapCut at $19.99 per month and our score is 55/100 for invideo and 73/100 for CapCut. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score