AI writing tools
RapidTextAI: review, pricing, data and alternatives
RapidTextAI writes articles from topics and lets users plan publishing campaigns. It serves people who want to publish automatically to WordPress, rephrase text through an extension or generate content through an API. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $90 per year. Access and transparency score: 48/100, #13 of 15 in its category.
What is RapidTextAI?
RapidTextAI writes articles from topics and lets users plan publishing campaigns. It serves people who want to publish automatically to WordPress, rephrase text through an extension or generate content through an API.
According to its documentation, RapidTextAI lets you:
- write articles from topics
- plan a publishing campaign
- publish automatically to WordPress
- rephrase text through an extension
- call content generation through an API
We file it under AI writing tools, the category of tools to write texts, articles and content, and it also overlaps with sEO and workflow automation. The category lists 15 verified tools on this site.
The publisher is Muhammad Ali Saleem, based in Pakistan.
Who is it for?
It is mostly useful to these profiles: content writers, marketers, social media managers, and online retailers. The need it covers is simple to state: write texts, articles and content.
RapidTextAI is a good candidate if:
- you want to try before paying
- you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
- you also work from your phone
Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.
How much does RapidTextAI cost?
Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.
The first paid plan costs $90 per year (Annual Diamond plan; 1,000 content items and one million tokens per month), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.
Per month, that is cheaper than the category median ($12 per month, based on tools with a published price).
To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.
Data and privacy
The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.
For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.
No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.
Three habits apply to every AI tool:
- turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
- use a work account separate from your personal account
- review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it
Platforms, languages and API
RapidTextAI runs on: web browser, Windows, Android, browser extension, and API.
Interface languages are not specified.
A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.
How we scored it
Our 48/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.
| Criterion | Points | What counts |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 25/30 | free tier, published price, French interface |
| Openness | 10/30 | API, data export, open code |
| Trust | 13/40 | identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists |
The full calculation is explained on our method page.
Comparison with alternatives
RapidTextAI against other tools in the aI writing tools category:
| Tool | Free | Entry price | API | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RapidTextAI | Yes | $90 per year | Yes | 48 |
| Rytr | Yes | $9 per month | Yes | 71 |
| Jenni | Yes | $12 per month | – | 66 |
| HyperWrite | Yes | $16 per month | – | 61 |
| Spell | Yes | $20 per month | – | 58 |
| Anyword | No | $39 per month | Yes | 56 |
| BizPlanner AI | Yes | $4.99 one-off payment | – | 53 |
| Lex | Yes | not published | Yes | 51 |
Verdict
RapidTextAI publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.
Strengths
- Free tier to try it
- Cheaper than its category median
- Public API
- Available on many platforms
Limitations
- Data hosting not disclosed
- Data export not documented
Avoid if…
- You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
- You need to easily retrieve your full history
Alternatives
- Rytrfree tier
- Jennifree tier
- HyperWritefree tier
- Spellfree tier
- Anyword$39 per month
- BizPlanner AIfree tier
Categories and jobs
Learn more
Frequently asked questions
Is RapidTextAI free?
Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $90 per year.
Where is RapidTextAI data stored?
The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.
Does RapidTextAI have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented.
What are the alternatives to RapidTextAI?
In the same category: Rytr, Jenni, HyperWrite, and Spell.
RapidTextAI or Rytr: which one to choose?
RapidTextAI starts at $90 per year, Rytr at $9 per month and our score is 48/100 for RapidTextAI and 71/100 for Rytr. Try both on the same task before paying.
Related articles
- Creating videos with AI: what works todayOctober 10, 2026
- Generating images with AI: tools, pricing, and limitationsOctober 9, 2026
- How to use NotebookLM: a complete guideOctober 8, 2026
- Free ChatGPT alternatives: what they actually offerOctober 7, 2026
Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score