FRENES

Marketing

PressPulse AI: review, pricing, data and alternatives

PressPulse AI lets people responding to journalists find requests matching their profile and prepare AI-assisted response proposals. It sends opportunity alerts and filters media outlets by authority and linking policy. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $36 per month. Access and transparency score: 23/100, #11 of 11 in its category.

Paid onlyHosting not disclosed

What is PressPulse AI?

PressPulse AI lets people responding to journalists find requests matching their profile and prepare AI-assisted response proposals. It sends opportunity alerts and filters media outlets by authority and linking policy.

According to its documentation, PressPulse AI lets you:

  • identify journalist requests suited to a profile
  • send alerts about new opportunities
  • prepare response proposals with AI
  • filter media outlets by authority and linking policy
  • manage a list of favorite or excluded media outlets

We file it under Marketing, the category of tools to produce and run campaigns, and it also overlaps with aI writing tools. The category lists 11 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Solar Flare Ventures Inc., based in Canada.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: marketers, small business owners, and freelancers. The need it covers is simple to state: produce and run campaigns.

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does PressPulse AI cost?

Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.

The first paid plan costs $36 per month (Pro, displayed monthly amount; the page offers monthly and annual options without specifying in the extracted text which one corresponds to this amount), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($30 per month, based on tools with a published price).

namewizard.ainamewizard.ai : $2.42$2.42HubSpot BreezeHubSpot Breeze : $7$7Copy.aiCopy.ai : $24$24PressPulse AIPressPulse AI : $36$36MutinyMutiny : $50$50JasperJasper : $59$59
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

PressPulse AI runs on: web browser and Slack.

Interface languages: English.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 23/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

PressPulse AI score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access10/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness0/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
Copy.aiCopy.ai : 7171MutinyMutiny : 5858HubSpot BreezeHubSpot Breeze : 5555NameSnackNameSnack : 5353JasperJasper : 5050Competitor ResearchCompetitor Research : 4848TypefaceTypeface : 4343Publish7Publish7 : 3838WaldiumWaldium : 3838namewizard.ainamewizard.ai : 3333PressPulse AIPressPulse AI : 2323
PressPulse AI ranks #11 of 11. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

PressPulse AI against other tools in the marketing category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
PressPulse AINo$36 per month–23
Copy.aiYes$288 per yearYes71
MutinyYes$50 per month–58
HubSpot BreezeYes$7 per month–55
NameSnackYesnot published–53
JasperNo$59 per monthYes50
Competitor ResearchYesnot published–48
TypefaceNonot publishedYes43

Verdict

PressPulse AI publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Limitations

  • No free tier
  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • Data export not documented

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
  • You need to easily retrieve your full history

Frequently asked questions

Is PressPulse AI free?

No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $36 per month.

Where is PressPulse AI data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does PressPulse AI have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to PressPulse AI?

In the same category: Copy.ai, Mutiny, HubSpot Breeze, and NameSnack.

PressPulse AI or Copy.ai: which one to choose?

Copy.ai has a free tier, PressPulse AI does not, PressPulse AI starts at $36 per month, Copy.ai at $288 per year, and our score is 23/100 for PressPulse AI and 71/100 for Copy.ai. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score