Marketing
Jasper: review, pricing, data and alternatives
Jasper writes marketing content using a brand's voice and rules. It serves people who want to adapt content across channels, produce content in batches or create agents for marketing processes. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $59 per month. Access and transparency score: 50/100, #5 of 11 in its category.
| Access | 10/30 | |
|---|---|---|
| Openness | 20/30 | |
| Trust | 20/40 |
What is Jasper?
Jasper writes marketing content using a brand's voice and rules. It serves people who want to adapt content across channels, produce content in batches or create agents for marketing processes.
According to its documentation, Jasper lets you:
- write marketing content
- apply a brand's voice and rules
- adapt content for multiple channels
- produce content in batches in a table
- create agents tailored to marketing processes
We file it under Marketing, the category of tools to produce and run campaigns, and it also overlaps with aI writing tools and aI agent builders. The category lists 11 verified tools on this site.
The publisher is Jasper AI, Inc., based in United States.
Who is it for?
It is mostly useful to these profiles: marketers, content writers, and social media managers. The need it covers is simple to state: produce and run campaigns.
Jasper is a good candidate if:
- you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.
How much does Jasper cost?
Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.
The first paid plan costs $59 per month (Pro, per seat, with annual billing; seven-day free trial), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.
Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($30 per month, based on tools with a published price).
To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.
Data and privacy
The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.
For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.
Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.
Three habits apply to every AI tool:
- turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
- use a work account separate from your personal account
- review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it
Platforms, languages and API
Jasper runs on: web browser and API.
Interface languages are not specified.
A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.
How we scored it
Our 50/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.
| Criterion | Points | What counts |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 10/30 | free tier, published price, French interface |
| Openness | 20/30 | API, data export, open code |
| Trust | 20/40 | identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists |
The full calculation is explained on our method page.
Comparison with alternatives
Jasper against other tools in the marketing category:
| Tool | Free | Entry price | API | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jasper | No | $59 per month | Yes | 50 |
| Copy.ai | Yes | $288 per year | Yes | 71 |
| Mutiny | Yes | $50 per month | – | 58 |
| HubSpot Breeze | Yes | $7 per month | – | 55 |
| NameSnack | Yes | not published | – | 53 |
| Competitor Research | Yes | not published | – | 48 |
| Typeface | No | not published | Yes | 43 |
| Publish7 | Yes | not published | – | 38 |
Verdict
Jasper publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.
Strengths
- Public API
Limitations
- No free tier
- More expensive than its category median
- Data hosting not disclosed
Avoid if…
- You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
Alternatives
- Copy.aifree tier
- Mutinyfree tier
- HubSpot Breezefree tier
- NameSnackfree tier
- Competitor Researchfree tier
- Typeface
Categories and jobs
Learn more
Frequently asked questions
Is Jasper free?
No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $59 per month.
Where is Jasper data stored?
The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.
Does Jasper have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented.
What are the alternatives to Jasper?
In the same category: Copy.ai, Mutiny, HubSpot Breeze, and NameSnack.
Jasper or Copy.ai: which one to choose?
Copy.ai has a free tier, Jasper does not, Jasper starts at $59 per month, Copy.ai at $288 per year, and our score is 50/100 for Jasper and 71/100 for Copy.ai. Try both on the same task before paying.
Related articles
- Creating videos with AI: what works todayOctober 10, 2026
- Generating images with AI: tools, pricing, and limitationsOctober 9, 2026
- How to use NotebookLM: a complete guideOctober 8, 2026
- Free ChatGPT alternatives: what they actually offerOctober 7, 2026
Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score