FRENES

Real estate

REI BlackBook: review, pricing, data and alternatives

REI BlackBook centralizes contacts and properties, tracks transaction stages and automates follow-ups. It serves real estate professionals who want to create lead capture websites and optionally use AI agents to qualify leads. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $1,788 per year. Access and transparency score: 43/100, #2 of 2 in its category.

Score
43/100
Access 10/30
Openness 20/30
Trust 13/40
Paid onlyAPIHosting not disclosed

What is REI BlackBook?

REI BlackBook centralizes contacts and properties, tracks transaction stages and automates follow-ups. It serves real estate professionals who want to create lead capture websites and optionally use AI agents to qualify leads.

According to its documentation, REI BlackBook lets you:

  • centralize contacts and real estate properties
  • track transaction stages
  • automate follow-ups by phone, SMS and email
  • create lead capture websites
  • qualify leads with optional AI agents

We file it under Real estate, the category of tools to sell, rent and showcase properties, and it also overlaps with sales and prospecting and workflow automation. The category lists 2 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is REI Group, LLC, based in United States.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: real estate agents, sales teams, and small business owners. The need it covers is simple to state: sell, rent and showcase properties.

REI BlackBook is a good candidate if:

  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
  • you also work from your phone

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does REI BlackBook cost?

Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.

The first paid plan costs $1,788 per year (Solo Operator, billed annually; equivalent to USD 149 per month. 14-day trial), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is close to the category median ($149 per month, based on tools with a published price).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: CSV pour les contacts. Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

REI BlackBook runs on: web browser, iPhone and iPad, Android, and API.

Interface languages: English.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 43/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

REI BlackBook score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access10/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
43/100

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

REI BlackBook against other tools in the real estate category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
REI BlackBookNo$1,788 per yearYes43
Restb.aiYesnot publishedYes55

Verdict

REI BlackBook is among the most accessible and transparent tools in its category.

Strengths

  • Public API
  • Available on many platforms

Limitations

  • No free tier
  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is REI BlackBook free?

No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $1,788 per year.

Where is REI BlackBook data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does REI BlackBook have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to REI BlackBook?

In the same category: Restb.ai.

REI BlackBook or Restb.ai: which one to choose?

Restb.ai has a free tier, REI BlackBook does not and our score is 43/100 for REI BlackBook and 55/100 for Restb.ai. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score