FRENES

UI/UX design

Uizard: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Uizard lets people designing interfaces create mockups from descriptions, screenshots, or sketches. It also supports linking screens to test a user journey and preparing components for developers. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $12 per month. Access and transparency score: 55/100, #5 of 5 in its category.

Score
55/100
Access 25/30
Openness 10/30
Trust 20/40
Free tierHosting not disclosed

What is Uizard?

Uizard lets people designing interfaces create mockups from descriptions, screenshots, or sketches. It also supports linking screens to test a user journey and preparing components for developers.

According to its documentation, Uizard lets you:

  • create mockups from a description
  • turn a screenshot into an editable mockup
  • convert a sketch into an interface
  • link screens to test a user journey
  • prepare components for developers

We file it under UI/UX design, the category of tools to design user interfaces. The category lists 5 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is UizardApp ApS, groupe Miro, based in Denmark. The service launched in 2021, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: project managers, developers, marketers, and graphic designers. The need it covers is simple to state: design user interfaces.

Uizard is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does Uizard cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $12 per month (Pro, per creator per month with annual billing), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($10 per month, based on tools with a published price).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Uizard runs on: web browser.

Interface languages: English.

There is no public API: the tool is used only through its interface.

How we scored it

Our 55/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Uizard score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness10/30API, data export, open code
Trust20/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
FigmaFigma : 8080StitchStitch : 6363WhimsicalWhimsical : 5858Magic PatternsMagic Patterns : 5858UizardUizard : 5555
Uizard ranks #5 of 5. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Uizard against other tools in the uI/UX design category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
UizardYes$12 per monthNo55
FigmaYes$3 per monthYes80
StitchYesnot publishedYes63
WhimsicalYes$10 per month–58
Magic PatternsYesnot publishedYes58

Verdict

Uizard is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Established since 2021

Limitations

  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • No API

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
  • You plan to automate it or connect it to an agent

Frequently asked questions

Is Uizard free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $12 per month.

Where is Uizard data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Uizard have an API?

No, no public API so far.

What are the alternatives to Uizard?

In the same category: Figma, Stitch, Whimsical, and Magic Patterns.

Uizard or Figma: which one to choose?

Uizard starts at $12 per month, Figma at $3 per month, only Figma offers an API, and our score is 55/100 for Uizard and 80/100 for Figma. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score