FRENES

AI video generators

Sisif: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Sisif lets video content creators generate clips from a description or a photograph. It also creates short product presentations and logo animations, with generation through API or MCP. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $1 pay as you go. Access and transparency score: 33/100, #24 of 24 in its category.

Paid onlyAPIHosting not disclosed

What is Sisif?

Sisif lets video content creators generate clips from a description or a photograph. It also creates short product presentations and logo animations, with generation through API or MCP.

According to its documentation, Sisif lets you:

  • generate a clip from a description
  • animate a photograph
  • create a short product presentation
  • produce a logo animation
  • trigger generation through API or MCP
  • receive the result through a webhook

We file it under AI video generators, the category of tools to create videos from text or images, and it also overlaps with short-form social video and animation. The category lists 24 verified tools on this site.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: video creators, social media managers, and marketers. The need it covers is simple to state: create videos from text or images.

Sisif is a good candidate if:

  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Sisif cost?

Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.

The first paid plan costs $1 pay as you go (A silent 5-second clip, without a watermark or mandatory subscription), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: MP4. Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Sisif runs on: web browser and API.

Interface languages: English.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 33/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Sisif score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access10/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust3/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
PictoryPictory : 8181Luma Dream MachineLuma Dream Machine : 8080RunwayRunway : 7575HiggsfieldHiggsfield : 7373PrismPosterPrismPoster : 7373PikaPika : 7171FlikiFliki : 6868TopviewTopview : 6868Google FlowGoogle Flow : 6363Neural FramesNeural Frames : 6363SisifSisif : 3333
Sisif ranks #24 of 24. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Sisif against other tools in the aI video generators category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
SisifNo$1 pay as you goYes33
PictoryYes$25 per monthYes81
Luma Dream MachineYes$9.99 per monthYes80
RunwayYes$12 per monthYes75
HiggsfieldYes$9 per monthYes73
PrismPosterYes$3.36 pay as you goYes73
PikaYes$10 per monthYes71
FlikiYes$28 per monthYes68

Verdict

Sisif publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Public API

Limitations

  • No free tier
  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Sisif free?

No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $1 pay as you go.

Where is Sisif data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Sisif have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to Sisif?

In the same category: Pictory, Luma Dream Machine, Runway, and Higgsfield.

Sisif or Pictory: which one to choose?

Pictory has a free tier, Sisif does not, Sisif starts at $1 pay as you go, Pictory at $25 per month, and our score is 33/100 for Sisif and 81/100 for Pictory. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score