FRENES

AI photo editing

Imglarger: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Imglarger is a web tool for people enlarging or editing photos. It enlarges images up to eight times, improves sharpness, reduces image noise, and restores old photos. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $9.99 per month. Access and transparency score: 48/100, #17 of 24 in its category.

Free tierHosting not disclosed

What is Imglarger?

Imglarger is a web tool for people enlarging or editing photos. It enlarges images up to eight times, improves sharpness, reduces image noise, and restores old photos.

According to its documentation, Imglarger lets you:

  • enlarge an image up to eight times
  • improve a photo’s sharpness
  • reduce image noise
  • restore old photos
  • process multiple images at once

We file it under AI photo editing, the category of tools to edit, cut out and upscale photos. The category lists 24 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Sparklightforce Limited, based in Hong Kong SAR China.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: graphic designers, marketers, and online retailers. The need it covers is simple to state: edit, cut out and upscale photos.

Imglarger is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Imglarger cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $9.99 per month (Premium, displayed monthly price; 2,000 credits per month), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is close to the category median ($9.49 per month, based on tools with a published price).

StillgramStillgram : $2.99$2.99Cleanup.picturesCleanup.pictures : $3$3PalettePalette : $6$6Topaz LabsTopaz Labs : $9.08$9.08ImgUpscalerImgUpscaler : $9.9$9.9ImglargerImglarger : $9.99$9.99AVCLabs Photo Enhancer AIAVCLabs Photo Enhancer AI : $19.95$19.95AVCLabs PhotoPro AIAVCLabs PhotoPro AI : $39.95$39.95
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Imglarger runs on: web browser.

Interface languages: English.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 48/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Imglarger score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness10/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
remove.bgremove.bg : 8181PicsartPicsart : 8080Cleanup.picturesCleanup.pictures : 7878HitPaw Online Photo EnhancerHitPaw Online Photo Enhancer : 7373FotorFotor : 6868Colorize.ccColorize.cc : 6868PalettePalette : 6868AVCLabs Photo Enhancer AIAVCLabs Photo Enhancer AI : 6868AVCLabs PhotoPro AIAVCLabs PhotoPro AI : 6868WaifuXLWaifuXL : 6868ImglargerImglarger : 4848
Imglarger ranks #17 of 24. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Imglarger against other tools in the aI photo editing category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
ImglargerYes$9.99 per month–48
remove.bgYes$3 pay as you goYes81
PicsartYes¥1,699 per monthYes80
Cleanup.picturesYes$36 per yearYes78
HitPaw Online Photo EnhancerYes$9.99 pay as you goYes73
FotorYesnot publishedYes68
Colorize.ccYes$12 one-off paymentYes68
PaletteYes$72 per yearYes68

Verdict

Imglarger publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Imglarger free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $9.99 per month.

Where is Imglarger data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Imglarger have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to Imglarger?

In the same category: remove.bg, Picsart, Cleanup.pictures, and HitPaw Online Photo Enhancer.

Imglarger or remove.bg: which one to choose?

Imglarger starts at $9.99 per month, remove.bg at $3 pay as you go and our score is 48/100 for Imglarger and 81/100 for remove.bg. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score