FRENES

AI photo editing

Stillgram: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Stillgram helps travelers remove passersby from photos and selfies while choosing which people to keep. It also creates a short video showing the passersby disappearing. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $2.99 per month. Access and transparency score: 53/100, #16 of 24 in its category.

Score
53/100
Access 30/30
Openness 0/30
Trust 23/40
Free tierHosting not disclosed

What is Stillgram?

Stillgram helps travelers remove passersby from photos and selfies while choosing which people to keep. It also creates a short video showing the passersby disappearing.

According to its documentation, Stillgram lets you:

  • remove passersby from travel photos
  • choose which people to keep in a photo
  • take selfies while removing the crowd
  • create a short video showing passersby disappearing

We file it under AI photo editing, the category of tools to edit, cut out and upscale photos. The category lists 24 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Marek Ekes. The service launched in 2022, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: social media managers. The need it covers is simple to state: edit, cut out and upscale photos.

Stillgram is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you also work from your phone

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does Stillgram cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $2.99 per month (Stillgram PRO, monthly subscription displayed on the official website), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is cheaper than the category median ($9.49 per month, based on tools with a published price).

StillgramStillgram : $2.99$2.99Cleanup.picturesCleanup.pictures : $3$3PalettePalette : $6$6Topaz LabsTopaz Labs : $9.08$9.08ImgUpscalerImgUpscaler : $9.9$9.9ImglargerImglarger : $9.99$9.99AVCLabs Photo Enhancer AIAVCLabs Photo Enhancer AI : $19.95$19.95AVCLabs PhotoPro AIAVCLabs PhotoPro AI : $39.95$39.95
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Stillgram runs on: iPhone and iPad and macOS.

The interface is available in 10 languages.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 53/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Stillgram score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access30/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness0/30API, data export, open code
Trust23/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
remove.bgremove.bg : 8181PicsartPicsart : 8080Cleanup.picturesCleanup.pictures : 7878HitPaw Online Photo EnhancerHitPaw Online Photo Enhancer : 7373FotorFotor : 6868Colorize.ccColorize.cc : 6868PalettePalette : 6868AVCLabs Photo Enhancer AIAVCLabs Photo Enhancer AI : 6868AVCLabs PhotoPro AIAVCLabs PhotoPro AI : 6868WaifuXLWaifuXL : 6868StillgramStillgram : 5353
Stillgram ranks #16 of 24. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Stillgram against other tools in the aI photo editing category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
StillgramYes$2.99 per month–53
remove.bgYes$3 pay as you goYes81
PicsartYes¥1,699 per monthYes80
Cleanup.picturesYes$36 per yearYes78
HitPaw Online Photo EnhancerYes$9.99 pay as you goYes73
FotorYesnot publishedYes68
Colorize.ccYes$12 one-off paymentYes68
PaletteYes$72 per yearYes68

Verdict

Stillgram publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Cheaper than its category median
  • Established since 2022

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • Data export not documented

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
  • You need to easily retrieve your full history

Frequently asked questions

Is Stillgram free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $2.99 per month.

Where is Stillgram data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Stillgram have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to Stillgram?

In the same category: remove.bg, Picsart, Cleanup.pictures, and HitPaw Online Photo Enhancer.

Stillgram or remove.bg: which one to choose?

Stillgram starts at $2.99 per month, remove.bg at $3 pay as you go and our score is 53/100 for Stillgram and 81/100 for remove.bg. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score