FRENES

AI agent builders

AI Agent Store: review, pricing, data and alternatives

AI Agent Store serves people searching for, comparing, or creating specialized agents. It supports hosted agents with persistent memory, role assignment, messaging service connections, and publishing tasks on a marketplace. A free tier exists. Access and transparency score: 48/100, #15 of 20 in its category.

Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is AI Agent Store?

AI Agent Store serves people searching for, comparing, or creating specialized agents. It supports hosted agents with persistent memory, role assignment, messaging service connections, and publishing tasks on a marketplace.

According to its documentation, AI Agent Store lets you:

  • search for and compare specialized agents
  • create hosted agents with persistent memory
  • assign roles to multiple agents
  • connect agents to messaging services
  • publish tasks on a marketplace

We file it under AI agent builders, the category of tools to build your own AI agents, and it also overlaps with workflow automation. The category lists 20 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is MB Skydis, based in Lithuania.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: small business owners and developers. The need it covers is simple to state: build your own AI agents.

AI Agent Store is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does AI Agent Store cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The entry price is not shown publicly: you have to contact the publisher or create an account to see it.

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

AI Agent Store runs on: web browser, API, and Slack.

Interface languages: English.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 48/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

AI Agent Store score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access15/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
DifyDify : 8181AgentaAgenta : 7878AutoGenAutoGen : 7878Hermes AgentHermes Agent : 7373MastraMastra : 7373OpenClawOpenClaw : 7171BotpressBotpress : 6868MindStudioMindStudio : 6868OrkasOrkas : 6868VoiceflowVoiceflow : 6565AI Agent StoreAI Agent Store : 4848
AI Agent Store ranks #15 of 20. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

AI Agent Store against other tools in the aI agent builders category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
AI Agent StoreYesnot publishedYes48
DifyYes$590 per yearYes81
AgentaYes$29 per monthYes78
AutoGenYesnot publishedYes78
Hermes AgentYes$20 per monthYes73
MastraYes$250 per monthYes73
OpenClawYesnot published–71
BotpressYes$150 per monthYes68

Verdict

AI Agent Store publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API

Limitations

  • Price not published
  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is AI Agent Store free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits.

Where is AI Agent Store data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does AI Agent Store have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to AI Agent Store?

In the same category: Dify, Agenta, AutoGen, and Hermes Agent.

AI Agent Store or Dify: which one to choose?

Our score is 48/100 for AI Agent Store and 81/100 for Dify. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score