FRENES

AI agent builders

MindStudio: review, pricing, data and alternatives

MindStudio helps teams building AI applications create agents with a visual editor. It combines models within workflows, supports testing and deployment, runs agents through an API and tracks operating costs. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $20 per month. Access and transparency score: 68/100, #8 of 20 in its category.

Score
68/100
Access 25/30
Openness 20/30
Trust 23/40
Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is MindStudio?

MindStudio helps teams building AI applications create agents with a visual editor. It combines models within workflows, supports testing and deployment, runs agents through an API and tracks operating costs.

According to its documentation, MindStudio lets you:

  • build agents with a visual editor
  • combine multiple models in a single workflow
  • test and deploy AI applications
  • run agents through an API
  • track agents' operating costs

We file it under AI agent builders, the category of tools to build your own AI agents, and it also overlaps with workflow automation and aI app builders. The category lists 20 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is GoMeta, Inc., based in United States. The service launched in 2023, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: developers, small business owners, marketers, and project managers. The need it covers is simple to state: build your own AI agents.

MindStudio is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does MindStudio cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $20 per month (Individual, displayed price excludes model usage; a discount is advertised for annual billing), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is close to the category median ($20 per month, based on tools with a published price).

BrainSoupBrainSoup : $5$5OrkasOrkas : $11.99$11.99Relevance AIRelevance AI : $19$19Hermes AgentHermes Agent : $20$20MindStudioMindStudio : $20$20GensparkGenspark : $20$20AgentaAgenta : $29$29DifyDify : $49.17$49.17LindyLindy : $49.99$49.99BotpressBotpress : $150$150MastraMastra : $250$250
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

MindStudio runs on: web browser, browser extension, and API.

Interface languages are not specified.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 68/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

MindStudio score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust23/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
DifyDify : 8181AgentaAgenta : 7878AutoGenAutoGen : 7878Hermes AgentHermes Agent : 7373MastraMastra : 7373OpenClawOpenClaw : 7171BotpressBotpress : 6868MindStudioMindStudio : 6868OrkasOrkas : 6868VoiceflowVoiceflow : 6565
MindStudio ranks #8 of 20. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

MindStudio against other tools in the aI agent builders category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
MindStudioYes$20 per monthYes68
DifyYes$590 per yearYes81
AgentaYes$29 per monthYes78
AutoGenYesnot publishedYes78
Hermes AgentYes$20 per monthYes73
MastraYes$250 per monthYes73
OpenClawYesnot published–71
BotpressYes$150 per monthYes68

Verdict

MindStudio is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API
  • Established since 2023

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is MindStudio free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $20 per month.

Where is MindStudio data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does MindStudio have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to MindStudio?

In the same category: Dify, Agenta, AutoGen, and Hermes Agent.

MindStudio or Dify: which one to choose?

MindStudio starts at $20 per month, Dify at $590 per year and our score is 68/100 for MindStudio and 81/100 for Dify. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score