FRENES

Social media

Postwise: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Postwise helps people write and schedule social media posts. It adapts texts to a custom voice and lets users publish their posts on X, LinkedIn, and Threads. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $37 per month. Access and transparency score: 36/100, #7 of 8 in its category.

Paid onlyHosting not disclosed

What is Postwise?

Postwise helps people write and schedule social media posts. It adapts texts to a custom voice and lets users publish their posts on X, LinkedIn, and Threads.

According to its documentation, Postwise lets you:

  • write social media posts
  • adapt texts to a custom voice
  • schedule posts
  • publish on X, LinkedIn, and Threads

We file it under Social media, the category of tools to create and schedule posts, and it also overlaps with aI writing tools. The category lists 8 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is XO LABS LTD, based in United Kingdom. The service launched in 2022, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: social media managers, marketers, and freelancers. The need it covers is simple to state: create and schedule posts.

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Postwise cost?

Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.

The first paid plan costs $37 per month (Basic, monthly billing; a seven-day trial and a 20% annual discount are advertised), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($21.75 per month, based on tools with a published price).

BufferBuffer : $5$5LetterforkLetterfork : $9$9SocialsonicSocialsonic : $13.33$13.33SocialBuSocialBu : $21.75$21.75TaplioTaplio : $32$32PostwisePostwise : $37$37HootsuiteHootsuite : $99$99
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Postwise runs on: web browser.

Interface languages: English.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 36/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Postwise score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access10/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness0/30API, data export, open code
Trust26/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
BufferBuffer : 8080SocialBuSocialBu : 7878HootsuiteHootsuite : 6565TaplioTaplio : 5353Opencord AIOpencord AI : 4343LetterforkLetterfork : 3838PostwisePostwise : 3636SocialsonicSocialsonic : 3333
Postwise ranks #7 of 8. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Postwise against other tools in the social media category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
PostwiseNo$37 per month–36
BufferYes$5 per monthYes80
SocialBuYes$261 per yearYes78
HootsuiteNo$99 per monthYes65
TaplioNo$32 per monthYes53
Opencord AIYesnot published–43
LetterforkYes$9 per monthNo38
SocialsonicNo$13.33 per month–33

Verdict

Postwise publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Established since 2022

Limitations

  • No free tier
  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • Data export not documented

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
  • You need to easily retrieve your full history

Frequently asked questions

Is Postwise free?

No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $37 per month.

Where is Postwise data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Postwise have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to Postwise?

In the same category: Buffer, SocialBu, Hootsuite, and Taplio.

Postwise or Buffer: which one to choose?

Buffer has a free tier, Postwise does not, Postwise starts at $37 per month, Buffer at $5 per month, and our score is 36/100 for Postwise and 80/100 for Buffer. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score