Voice agents and phone
Harmony.ai: review, pricing, data and alternatives
Harmony.ai handles incoming calls and calls prospects for sales teams. It qualifies leads, books appointments, sends information to the CRM and analyzes recorded conversations for those teams. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $250 per month. Access and transparency score: 48/100, #7 of 11 in its category.
What is Harmony.ai?
Harmony.ai handles incoming calls and calls prospects for sales teams. It qualifies leads, books appointments, sends information to the CRM and analyzes recorded conversations for those teams.
According to its documentation, Harmony.ai lets you:
- answer incoming calls
- call and qualify prospects
- book appointments
- send information to the CRM
- analyze recorded conversations
We file it under Voice agents and phone, the category of tools to answer the phone with an AI, and it also overlaps with sales and prospecting and customer service and website chatbots. The category lists 11 verified tools on this site.
The publisher is One AI Inc. (groupe Harmony.ai / monday.com), based in United States.
Who is it for?
It is mostly useful to these profiles: sales teams, customer support, and small business owners. The need it covers is simple to state: answer the phone with an AI.
Harmony.ai is a good candidate if:
- you want to try before paying
- you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.
How much does Harmony.ai cost?
Pricing model: paid. A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.
The first paid plan costs $250 per month (Pro: platform fees, plus USD 0.39 per minute depending on the voice model, and setup fees quoted separately), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.
Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($49 per month, based on tools with a published price).
To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.
Data and privacy
The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.
For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.
No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.
Three habits apply to every AI tool:
- turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
- use a work account separate from your personal account
- review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it
Platforms, languages and API
Harmony.ai runs on: web browser and API.
Interface languages are not specified.
A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.
How we scored it
Our 48/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.
| Criterion | Points | What counts |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 25/30 | free tier, published price, French interface |
| Openness | 10/30 | API, data export, open code |
| Trust | 13/40 | identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists |
The full calculation is explained on our method page.
Comparison with alternatives
Harmony.ai against other tools in the voice agents and phone category:
| Tool | Free | Entry price | API | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harmony.ai | Yes | $250 per month | Yes | 48 |
| Retell AI | Yes | $0 pay as you go | Yes | 70 |
| Vapi | Yes | $0.05 pay as you go | Yes | 65 |
| Voyp | Yes | $1.49 pay as you go | – | 63 |
| DialLink AiVA | No | $25 per month | Yes | 58 |
| Voice.ai | Yes | $5 per month | Yes | 58 |
| Twig | No | $49 per month | Yes | 53 |
| Bland AI | No | $0.14 pay as you go | Yes | 40 |
Verdict
Harmony.ai publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.
Strengths
- Free tier to try it
- Public API
Limitations
- More expensive than its category median
- Data hosting not disclosed
- Data export not documented
Avoid if…
- You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
- You need to easily retrieve your full history
Alternatives
Categories and jobs
Learn more
Frequently asked questions
Is Harmony.ai free?
Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $250 per month.
Where is Harmony.ai data stored?
The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.
Does Harmony.ai have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented.
What are the alternatives to Harmony.ai?
In the same category: Retell AI, Vapi, Voyp, and DialLink AiVA.
Harmony.ai or Retell AI: which one to choose?
Harmony.ai starts at $250 per month, Retell AI at $0 pay as you go and our score is 48/100 for Harmony.ai and 70/100 for Retell AI. Try both on the same task before paying.
Related articles
- Creating videos with AI: what works todayOctober 10, 2026
- Generating images with AI: tools, pricing, and limitationsOctober 9, 2026
- How to use NotebookLM: a complete guideOctober 8, 2026
- Free ChatGPT alternatives: what they actually offerOctober 7, 2026
Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score