FRENES

Graphic design

Canvora: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Canvora serves users creating visuals from text or documents. It supports social posts, carousels, brand colors and logos, visual editing, multilingual versions, and visual production through a connected assistant. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $19 per month. Access and transparency score: 58/100, #5 of 16 in its category.

Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is Canvora?

Canvora serves users creating visuals from text or documents. It supports social posts, carousels, brand colors and logos, visual editing, multilingual versions, and visual production through a connected assistant.

According to its documentation, Canvora lets you:

  • turn text or a document into visuals
  • create carousels and social posts
  • apply a brand’s colors and logos
  • edit elements in a visual editor
  • create versions in multiple languages
  • produce visuals through a connected assistant

We file it under Graphic design, the category of tools to create visuals, logos and assets, and it also overlaps with social media and aI presentation makers. The category lists 16 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Zynova Technologies OÜ, based in Estonia. The service launched in 2026: it is still very new.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: social media managers, marketers, graphic designers, and freelancers. The need it covers is simple to state: create visuals, logos and assets.

Canvora is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Canvora cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $19 per month (Starter, 1,000 credits per month), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($10.5 per month, based on tools with a published price).

Creative FabricaCreative Fabrica : $3.92$3.92ThumbnailCreatorThumbnailCreator : $8.25$8.25Microsoft DesignerMicrosoft Designer : $8.33$8.33Napkin AINapkin AI : $9$9FigureLabsFigureLabs : $9$9CanvaCanva : $12$12RecraftRecraft : $12$12PlaygroundPlayground : $12$12CanvoraCanvora : $19$19Stockimg AIStockimg AI : $19$19
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: PNG, JPG, WebP, PDF, PPTX, ZIP. Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Canvora runs on: web browser and API.

Interface languages: English and Spanish.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 58/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Canvora score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
Napkin AINapkin AI : 8181CanvaCanva : 7878Creative FabricaCreative Fabrica : 7373RecraftRecraft : 6868CanvoraCanvora : 5858PlaygroundPlayground : 5858Stockimg AIStockimg AI : 5858VectorArt.aiVectorArt.ai : 5858FigureLabsFigureLabs : 5858Microsoft DesignerMicrosoft Designer : 5656
Canvora ranks #5 of 16. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Canvora against other tools in the graphic design category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
CanvoraYes$19 per monthYes58
Napkin AIYes$9 per monthYes81
CanvaYes$144 per yearYes78
Creative FabricaYes$47 per yearYes73
RecraftYes$12 per monthYes68
PlaygroundYes$12 per monthYes58
Stockimg AIYes$19 per monthYes58
VectorArt.aiYes$4.99 one-off paymentYes58

Verdict

Canvora is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API

Limitations

  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • Very new service

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Canvora free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $19 per month.

Where is Canvora data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Canvora have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to Canvora?

In the same category: Napkin AI, Canva, Creative Fabrica, and Recraft.

Canvora or Napkin AI: which one to choose?

Canvora starts at $19 per month, Napkin AI at $9 per month and our score is 58/100 for Canvora and 81/100 for Napkin AI. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score