FRENES

Graphic design

Stockimg AI: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Stockimg AI creates images, logos, and illustrations for people preparing visual content. It also edits images using written instructions and supports preparing and scheduling social media posts. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $19 per month. Access and transparency score: 58/100, #7 of 16 in its category.

Score
58/100
Access 25/30
Openness 10/30
Trust 23/40
Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is Stockimg AI?

Stockimg AI creates images, logos, and illustrations for people preparing visual content. It also edits images using written instructions and supports preparing and scheduling social media posts.

According to its documentation, Stockimg AI lets you:

  • create images from a description
  • generate logos and illustrations
  • edit an image with written instructions
  • prepare and schedule social media posts

We file it under Graphic design, the category of tools to create visuals, logos and assets, and it also overlaps with aI image generators and social media. The category lists 16 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Stockimg AI, Inc., based in United States. The service launched in 2023, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: graphic designers, social media managers, and marketers. The need it covers is simple to state: create visuals, logos and assets.

Stockimg AI is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
  • you also work from your phone

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Stockimg AI cost?

Pricing model: freemium (limited free use, then paid). A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $19 per month (Lowest-priced web subscription listed in the official pricing FAQ; Text to Book Cover is a former project integrated into Stockimg AI), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($10.5 per month, based on tools with a published price).

Creative FabricaCreative Fabrica : $3.92$3.92ThumbnailCreatorThumbnailCreator : $8.25$8.25Microsoft DesignerMicrosoft Designer : $8.33$8.33Napkin AINapkin AI : $9$9FigureLabsFigureLabs : $9$9CanvaCanva : $12$12RecraftRecraft : $12$12PlaygroundPlayground : $12$12CanvoraCanvora : $19$19Stockimg AIStockimg AI : $19$19
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Stockimg AI runs on: web browser, iPhone and iPad, Android, and API.

Interface languages: English.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 58/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Stockimg AI score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness10/30API, data export, open code
Trust23/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
Napkin AINapkin AI : 8181CanvaCanva : 7878Creative FabricaCreative Fabrica : 7373RecraftRecraft : 6868CanvoraCanvora : 5858PlaygroundPlayground : 5858Stockimg AIStockimg AI : 5858VectorArt.aiVectorArt.ai : 5858FigureLabsFigureLabs : 5858Microsoft DesignerMicrosoft Designer : 5656
Stockimg AI ranks #7 of 16. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Stockimg AI against other tools in the graphic design category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
Stockimg AIYes$19 per monthYes58
Napkin AIYes$9 per monthYes81
CanvaYes$144 per yearYes78
Creative FabricaYes$47 per yearYes73
RecraftYes$12 per monthYes68
CanvoraYes$19 per monthYes58
PlaygroundYes$12 per monthYes58
VectorArt.aiYes$4.99 one-off paymentYes58

Verdict

Stockimg AI is a decent option; compare its price and terms with the category leaders.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Public API
  • Established since 2023
  • Available on many platforms

Limitations

  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • Data export not documented

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
  • You need to easily retrieve your full history

Frequently asked questions

Is Stockimg AI free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $19 per month.

Where is Stockimg AI data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Stockimg AI have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to Stockimg AI?

In the same category: Napkin AI, Canva, Creative Fabrica, and Recraft.

Stockimg AI or Napkin AI: which one to choose?

Stockimg AI starts at $19 per month, Napkin AI at $9 per month and our score is 58/100 for Stockimg AI and 81/100 for Napkin AI. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score