FRENES

AI agent builders

Lindy: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Lindy lets users execute tasks in connected applications, sort an inbox, and prepare email replies. It also supports taking meeting notes and running tasks on a recurring basis. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $49.99 per month. Access and transparency score: 30/100, #20 of 20 in its category.

Paid onlyHosting not disclosed

What is Lindy?

Lindy lets users execute tasks in connected applications, sort an inbox, and prepare email replies. It also supports taking meeting notes and running tasks on a recurring basis.

According to its documentation, Lindy lets you:

  • execute tasks in connected applications
  • sort an inbox
  • prepare email replies
  • take meeting notes
  • run recurring tasks

We file it under AI agent builders, the category of tools to build your own AI agents, and it also overlaps with workflow automation and productivity and organisation. The category lists 20 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Crivello Corp., based in United States. The service launched in 2023, which gives it some track record.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: small business owners, sales teams, customer support, and project managers. The need it covers is simple to state: build your own AI agents.

The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.

How much does Lindy cost?

Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.

The first paid plan costs $49.99 per month (Team, per active user, 5,000 monthly credits. 7-day trial with 50 USD in credits), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($20 per month, based on tools with a published price).

BrainSoupBrainSoup : $5$5OrkasOrkas : $11.99$11.99Relevance AIRelevance AI : $19$19Hermes AgentHermes Agent : $20$20MindStudioMindStudio : $20$20GensparkGenspark : $20$20AgentaAgenta : $29$29DifyDify : $49.17$49.17LindyLindy : $49.99$49.99BotpressBotpress : $150$150MastraMastra : $250$250
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

No export feature is documented: keep a copy of your content elsewhere.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Lindy runs on: web browser, browser extension, and Slack.

Interface languages: English.

API availability is not documented.

How we scored it

Our 30/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Lindy score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access10/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness0/30API, data export, open code
Trust20/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
DifyDify : 8181AgentaAgenta : 7878AutoGenAutoGen : 7878Hermes AgentHermes Agent : 7373MastraMastra : 7373OpenClawOpenClaw : 7171BotpressBotpress : 6868MindStudioMindStudio : 6868OrkasOrkas : 6868VoiceflowVoiceflow : 6565LindyLindy : 3030
Lindy ranks #20 of 20. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Lindy against other tools in the aI agent builders category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
LindyNo$49.99 per month–30
DifyYes$590 per yearYes81
AgentaYes$29 per monthYes78
AutoGenYesnot publishedYes78
Hermes AgentYes$20 per monthYes73
MastraYes$250 per monthYes73
OpenClawYesnot published–71
BotpressYes$150 per monthYes68

Verdict

Lindy publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.

Strengths

  • Established since 2023

Limitations

  • No free tier
  • More expensive than its category median
  • Data hosting not disclosed
  • Data export not documented

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
  • You need to easily retrieve your full history

Frequently asked questions

Is Lindy free?

No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $49.99 per month.

Where is Lindy data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Lindy have an API?

It is not documented.

What are the alternatives to Lindy?

In the same category: Dify, Agenta, AutoGen, and Hermes Agent.

Lindy or Dify: which one to choose?

Dify has a free tier, Lindy does not, Lindy starts at $49.99 per month, Dify at $590 per year, and our score is 30/100 for Lindy and 81/100 for Dify. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score