Customer service and website chatbots
My AskAI: review, pricing, data and alternatives
My AskAI helps support teams answer requests using a document base and prepare replies for support staff. It analyzes conversations, acts on customer data and transfers requests to humans. There is no free tier; the first paid plan costs $199 per month. Access and transparency score: 53/100, #11 of 18 in its category.
What is My AskAI?
My AskAI helps support teams answer requests using a document base and prepare replies for support staff. It analyzes conversations, acts on customer data and transfers requests to humans.
According to its documentation, My AskAI lets you:
- answer requests using a document base
- connect to support software
- prepare replies for support staff
- execute actions on customer data
- analyze conversations
- transfer requests to a human
We file it under Customer service and website chatbots, the category of tools to answer customers automatically, and it also overlaps with aI agent builders. The category lists 18 verified tools on this site.
The publisher is AskAI Ltd., based in United Kingdom. The service launched in 2023, which gives it some track record.
Who is it for?
It is mostly useful to these profiles: customer support, small business owners, and online retailers. The need it covers is simple to state: answer customers automatically.
My AskAI is a good candidate if:
- you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API
The best test is a concrete case from your daily work: if the tool does not beat your current method within a week, move on to an alternative.
How much does My AskAI cost?
Pricing model: paid. No permanent free plan is offered.
The first paid plan costs $199 per month (Pro, 1,000 monthly tickets included; 30-day free trial and advertised annual discount), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.
Per month, that is more expensive than the category median ($31 per month, based on tools with a published price).
To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.
Data and privacy
The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.
For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.
Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.
Three habits apply to every AI tool:
- turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
- use a work account separate from your personal account
- review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it
Platforms, languages and API
My AskAI runs on: web browser, API, browser extension, Slack, and Microsoft Teams.
Interface languages are not specified.
A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.
How we scored it
Our 53/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.
| Criterion | Points | What counts |
|---|---|---|
| Access | 10/30 | free tier, published price, French interface |
| Openness | 20/30 | API, data export, open code |
| Trust | 23/40 | identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists |
The full calculation is explained on our method page.
Comparison with alternatives
My AskAI against other tools in the customer service and website chatbots category:
| Tool | Free | Entry price | API | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My AskAI | No | $199 per month | Yes | 53 |
| Chatfuel | Yes | $216 per year | Yes | 78 |
| Tiledesk | Yes | €124 per month | Yes | 78 |
| Chat Data | Yes | $15.83 per month | Yes | 73 |
| Tidio | Yes | $24.17 per month | Yes | 70 |
| FastBots.ai | Yes | $33 per month | – | 68 |
| SiteSpeakAI | Yes | $290 per year | Yes | 68 |
| Zendesk AI | No | €55 per month | Yes | 65 |
Verdict
My AskAI publishes little verifiable information: look at the better-scored alternatives first.
Strengths
- Public API
- Established since 2023
- Available on many platforms
Limitations
- No free tier
- More expensive than its category median
- Data hosting not disclosed
Avoid if…
- You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement
Alternatives
- Chatfuelfree tier
- Tiledeskfree tier
- Chat Datafree tier
- Tidiofree tier
- FastBots.aifree tier
- SiteSpeakAIfree tier
Categories and jobs
Learn more
Frequently asked questions
Is My AskAI free?
No, there is no permanent free plan. The first paid plan costs $199 per month.
Where is My AskAI data stored?
The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.
Does My AskAI have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented.
What are the alternatives to My AskAI?
In the same category: Chatfuel, Tiledesk, Chat Data, and Tidio.
My AskAI or Chatfuel: which one to choose?
Chatfuel has a free tier, My AskAI does not, My AskAI starts at $199 per month, Chatfuel at $216 per year, and our score is 53/100 for My AskAI and 78/100 for Chatfuel. Try both on the same task before paying.
Related articles
- Creating videos with AI: what works todayOctober 10, 2026
- Generating images with AI: tools, pricing, and limitationsOctober 9, 2026
- How to use NotebookLM: a complete guideOctober 8, 2026
- Free ChatGPT alternatives: what they actually offerOctober 7, 2026
Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score