FRENES

Sales and prospecting

Oliv AI: review, pricing, data and alternatives

Oliv AI transcribes sales meetings and summarizes discussions for sales teams. It identifies next actions, updates CRM records and flags risks in ongoing deals for those teams. A free tier exists; the first paid plan costs $19 per month. Access and transparency score: 58/100, #2 of 11 in its category.

Free tierAPIHosting not disclosed

What is Oliv AI?

Oliv AI transcribes sales meetings and summarizes discussions for sales teams. It identifies next actions, updates CRM records and flags risks in ongoing deals for those teams.

According to its documentation, Oliv AI lets you:

  • transcribe sales meetings
  • summarize discussions and next actions
  • update CRM records
  • identify risks in ongoing deals

We file it under Sales and prospecting, the category of tools to find and follow up leads, and it also overlaps with meeting assistants. The category lists 11 verified tools on this site.

The publisher is Instaworks Inc., based in United States.

Who is it for?

It is mostly useful to these profiles: sales teams and small business owners. The need it covers is simple to state: find and follow up leads.

Oliv AI is a good candidate if:

  • you want to try before paying
  • you plan to connect it to your tools or automations through its API

Before deciding, run a trial on a real task and measure the time saved: it is the only criterion that really counts.

How much does Oliv AI cost?

Pricing model: paid. A free plan is offered, usually limited in volume or features.

The first paid plan costs $19 per month (Oliv Notetaker, per user per month; 14-day free trial), according to the pricing page, checked on October 24, 2026.

Per month, that is cheaper than the category median ($49 per month, based on tools with a published price).

WAPlusWAPlus : $12.99$12.99Oliv AIOliv AI : $19$19NioLeadsNioLeads : $29$29Apollo.ioApollo.io : $49$49SmartWriterSmartWriter : $49$49lemlistlemlist : $55$55ClayClay : $185$185
First paid plan, per month (dollars or euros, annual plans divided by 12).

To estimate what the same work would cost done directly with an AI model, use our API price calculator. Prices change often: always check the official site before subscribing.

Data and privacy

The publisher does not clearly state where data is hosted. Assume your content may leave your region.

For professional use, check that a data processing agreement (DPA) is offered, and do not send customers' personal data or confidential documents without one.

Exporting your content: yes (details on the official site). Being able to get your data back makes switching tools easier later.

Three habits apply to every AI tool:

  • turn off the use of your content for training if the option exists
  • use a work account separate from your personal account
  • review everything the tool produces before publishing or sending it

Platforms, languages and API

Oliv AI runs on: web browser.

Interface languages are not specified.

A public API lets you call it from your own programs or an automation tool, and plug it into an AI agent.

How we scored it

Our 58/100 score does not judge output quality: it measures what can be publicly verified about access to the tool, its openness and how far the publisher can be trusted.

Oliv AI score breakdown
CriterionPointsWhat counts
Access25/30free tier, published price, French interface
Openness20/30API, data export, open code
Trust13/40identified publisher, declared hosting, age, presence in reference lists
Apollo.ioApollo.io : 7575Oliv AIOliv AI : 5858NioLeadsNioLeads : 5858lemlistlemlist : 5555ClayClay : 5555ReplyReply : 5353WAPlusWAPlus : 5353GongGong : 4545Regie.aiRegie.ai : 3838ClearbitClearbit : 3333
Oliv AI ranks #2 of 11. The category's top ten are shown.

The full calculation is explained on our method page.

Comparison with alternatives

Oliv AI against other tools in the sales and prospecting category:

Comparison within the category
ToolFreeEntry priceAPIScore
Oliv AIYes$19 per monthYes58
Apollo.ioYes$49 per monthYes75
NioLeadsYes$29 per monthYes58
lemlistNo$55 per monthYes55
ClayYes$185 per monthYes55
ReplyNonot publishedYes53
WAPlusYes$12.99 per month–53
GongNonot publishedYes45

Verdict

Oliv AI is among the most accessible and transparent tools in its category.

Strengths

  • Free tier to try it
  • Cheaper than its category median
  • Public API

Limitations

  • Data hosting not disclosed

Avoid if…

  • You handle sensitive personal data without a processing agreement

Frequently asked questions

Is Oliv AI free?

Yes, a free plan exists, with usage limits. The first paid plan costs $19 per month.

Where is Oliv AI data stored?

The publisher does not clearly say so in its public documentation.

Does Oliv AI have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented.

What are the alternatives to Oliv AI?

In the same category: Apollo.io, NioLeads, lemlist, and Clay.

Oliv AI or Apollo.io: which one to choose?

Oliv AI starts at $19 per month, Apollo.io at $49 per month and our score is 58/100 for Oliv AI and 75/100 for Apollo.io. Try both on the same task before paying.

Related articles

Neutrality. No affiliate links. No vendor pays to be reviewed, rated or ranked. Reviews are directed by François Chollet, neutral and factual, and every data point is dated and sourced. How we score